Contact Us

For any media enquiries, please contact our press team on:

E: media@aldridgeeducation.org

T: 0303 223 0033

For general enquiries, please contact us on:

01254 223000

Darwen Vale High School

Blackburn Rd

Darwen

BB3 0AL

Thanks for submitting!

Senior Leadership Team

Name
Role
Email
Matthew Little
Principal
matthew.little@darwenvale.com
Catherine Kenyon
Principals PA
ckenyon@darwenvale.com
Ruth Cull
Vice Principal
ruth.cull@darwenvale.com
Alex Venables
Vice Principal
alex.venables@darwenvale.com
Andrew Bradley
Assistant Principal
abradley@darwenvale.com
David Smalley
Assistant Principal
dsmalley@darwenvale.com
Diane Hayes
Assistant Principal- English
dhayes@darwenvale.com
Lauren Price
Assistant Principal- Maths
lauren.price@darwenvale.com
Sharron Pollitt
SEND Support
spollitt@darwenvale.com

Subject Leaders

Name
Role
Email
Curtis Bebro
Performing Arts Subject Lead
curtis.bebro@darwenvale.com
Melissa Jones
MFL Subject Lead
mjones@darwenvale.com
Jill Mitchell
ICT Subject Lead
jmitchell@darwenvale.com
Kay Ramsey
CREATE Subject Lead
kramsey@darwenvale.com
Simon Pilkington
PE Subject Lead
spilkington@darwenvale.com
Diane Hayes
English Subject Lead
dhayes@darwenvale.com
Sharron Pollitt
SEND Subject Lead
spollitt@darwenvale.com
Sophie Marsland
Science Subject Lead
sophie.marsland@darwenvale.com
Lauren Price
Maths Subject Lead
lauren.price@darwenvale.com
Tara Korth
Humnanities Subject Lead
tara.korth@darwenvale.com

Directions

 

Darwen Vale High School is located 500 yards from Junction 4 of the M65, in Darwen, Lancashire.

Leave the M65 at Junction 4. At the end of the slip road, leave the roundabout following signs for the A666 Blackburn with Darwen.

At the next traffic lights turn right, and Darwen Vale High School is immediately on your left-hand side.

Request for copies

 

If you require any paper copies of any information on the academy website, please email contact@darwenvale.com (stating clearly the information you require and this will be provided free of charge)

SEN Contact

 

Sharron Pollitt

Tel: 01254 223000

SPollitt@darwenvale.com